Monday, January 25, 2010

Weekend in Saskatchewan

It was cold and stormy in Saskatchewan this weekend, but that didn't stop dedicated cattle producers from braving the wintery weather to attend the Saskatchewan Cattlemen's Association and Saskatchewan Angus Association annual meetings.

Dale Easton, Karla Hicks, Jason Frey and Adam Knutson have been acclaimed to the provincial board of directors. There will be an election in Saskatchewan for the Canadian Angus Association board of directors. Kevin Blair and Jon Fox were nominated for the seat that will be vacated by Bob Switzer in June, as his term as Past President ends. Nominations will be accepted until January 31. For more information or to nominate someone, contact Belinda Wagner at

Saskatchewan's 2010 Honourary President is John Willmott and Howe Red Angus is the 2010 Breeder of the Year for Saskatchewan. Congratulations to these deserving honourees.

Posted by Michael Latimer